Pat’s February Recommendations

My Beloved World by Sonia Sotomayor AND Mortality by Christopher Hitchens

my beloved world“I am presently reading Sonia Sotomayor’s My Beloved World and enjoying it to no end.  It is good to read about this woman who came from poverty and discrimination to become a Justice in our Supreme Court.  She tells of her alcoholic father, her devoted but overburdened mother and of the refuge she took in the home or her grandmother….I also just read Mortality…Christopher Hitchens’ last little tome.  Since mortality is on my mind these days, I wanted to see where he was going with this, as he was a confirmed atheist…and since I have read his other books and am his fan!”

Read about or request My Beloved World and Mortality from the library catalog!

3 Similar Reads for My Beloved World (Nonfiction)

Lazy B by Sandra Day O’Connor

Young Thurgood by Larry S. Gibson

The Nine by Jeffrey Toobin

3 Similar Reads for Mortality  (Nonfiction)

The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch

Enjoy Every Sandwich by Lee Lipsenthal

Nothing to be Frightened Of by Julian Barnes

Leave a Reply

