Sue’s January Recommendation

The Happiness Project, Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the
Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally
Have More Fun
by Gretchen Rubin. 

The Happiness Project“I received this book as a gift right after the holidays and it was just what I needed to kick start my new year.  Rubin is funny and honest and her writing style is familiary and relaxed.  Rubin asserts that everyone has to define their own version of ‘happiness’, but by sharing her trials and tribulations, she makes me want to work harder at keeping my focus on things that are truly important in life.”  Julia recommended this book exactly one year ago! Click here to see what Julia had to say.

Read about or request this title from the library catalog!

3 Similar Reads (Nonfiction)

The Year of Yes: A Memoir by Maria Dahvana Headley

Farewell, My Subaru: An Epic Adventure in Local Living by Doug Fine

Mennonite In A Little Black Dress by Rhoda Janzen

3 Similar Reads (Fiction)

What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty

Escape by Barbara Delinsky

The Pull of the Moon by Elizabeth Berg

Leave a Reply

