Ellen’s December Recommendation

Lots of Candles, Plenty of Cake by Anna Quindlen

Here is summary of this book from the online catalog: “In this irresistible memoir, the #1 New York Times bestselling author writes about her life and the lives of women today, lots of candleslooking back and ahead–and celebrating it all–as she considers marriage, girlfriends, our mothers, faith, loss, all that stuff in our closets, and more”.  Ellen says, “I have always enjoyed Anna Quindlen’s writing, and this work is no exception.  Her stories are encouraging, though-provoking, sometimes comforting and sometimes discomforting.  She says, ‘First I was who I was.  The I didn’t know who I was.  Then I invented someone and became her.  Then I began to like what I’d invented. And finally I was what I was again'”.  Claudia also recommended this book in November! Click here to access a list of readalikes!

Read about or request this book from the library catalog!

One thought on “Ellen’s December Recommendation

Leave a Reply

