Pat’s June Recommendation

A Woman of Independent Means by Elizabeth Forsythe Hailey

“I’m a big fan of EPISTOLARY novels …. and I just finished reading an old one entitled A WOMAN OF INDEPENDENT MEANS BY E. F. Hailey.  Her letters begin in the early 1900’s and finish up in the 1960’s … giving the reader a good look into life in America for a woman during those years.”

From Blaise: “I also just read this one and was glad that I had! I think that in addition to giving the reader a look into life for a woman in the first half of the 20th century, I think it also illuminates how a person grows and changes throughout their life.”

Read about it or request it from the library catalog.

Leave a Reply

