Kimberly’s June Recommendation

The Wilder Life: My Adventures in the Lost World of Little House on the Prairie by Wendy McClure

“I loved, loved and still love all the Laura Ingalls Wilder books.  My yellow paperback copies sit on my shelf at my fingertips just like Wendy McClure’s.  As I started reading this, I kept saying, “I should have written this book!”  Local author (she references Oak Park) Wendy McClure has written a memoir/travelogue/literary critique that is engaging, interesting, and often funny.  While its natural audience is Little House fans, anyone interested in accessing childhood memories and exploring the sometimes blurry lines between fiction and nonfiction will enjoy this book.”

Read about it or request it from the library catalog.

Leave a Reply

